top of page

Incredibly Delicious Peanut Butter Cup

These Peanut Butter Cups make my mouth water. I'm sure you've heard me talk about coconut oil time and time again!! It's a SUPER food, and if you are on a lower carb diet, coconut oil is a GREAT energy replacement! It's made up of MCT's (medium chain triglycerides) which the body can break down FAST and use as energy, just like it normally would with a carbohydrate!!

Personally, I feel AMAZING when I'm consuming MCT's in place of some of my carbs.

You HAVE to try these, SUPER SUPER easy to make, they freeze in no time, and just MELT IN YOUR MOUTH!!! It's really hard to just stop at one!!

Chock full of healthy fats, this is a great snack if you are always running behind in your daily fat intake.

DON'T BE SCARED of fats, your body needs them...just make sure you eat the RIGHT KIND of fats ;)

INGREDIENTS:

Makes 2 Small PB Cups

1 TBSP Coconut Oil

1 TBSP Natual Nut Butter (save calories by replacing with PB2)

1/2 TBSP Cocoa Powder

Stevia to taste

Mix up, spoon into a mini muffin cup and place in the freezer till frozen!! ENJOY!!

MACROS/RECIPE: 273 Calories, 3g Protein, 5 Carbs, 29 Fat, 2 Sugar, 1 Fiber

What do you think?? Have you tried them?? Let me know what you think below! Do you have any similar recipes that you LOVE? I'd love to hear about them and share them here!! :)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
No tags yet.
bottom of page