top of page

IT'S MY BIRTHDAY!! THE FIT GIRL GIFT GUIDE

I was thinking of posting this gift giving guide for xmas, however, being a January baby, I know what it's like to have your birthday more often than not kinda being forgotten, being so close to the holidays...so here's some things that will surely be on your January Birthday, fitness girls wish lists...;) In case you were wondering what you could buy me...TOTALLY KIDDING.

I'd love to hear below what you can't live without!?? I'm sure there a lots that I haven't heard of!

In NO PARTICULAR ORDER:

1. SILICON MUFFIN CUPS

Silicone Muffin Cups! Make your cupcakes and muffins and enjoy ALL OF IT! These cups are incredible, cupcakes come out with ease and they are super easy to clean. I SWEAR they keep the cupcakes/muffins more moist as well, but that my just be in my head.

You can purchase all baking items in silicone now, and they are TOTALLY worth it!

You can get these at most kitchen stores, and many grocers, but here's a link to buy on ebay!

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_1_11?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=silicone+baking+cups&sprefix=silicone+ba%2Caps%2C284

2. HAULIN HOOKS
haulin hooks.jpg

I learnt about these hooks from Jessie Hilgenberg while I was at STRONG Camp. (If you haven't gone you should check it out!) I HATE straps....I spend more time trying to get them wrapped around the bar, and then they're never tight enough.

These solve ALL my problems. The bar literally just sits in the hooks, No FUSS!!!

http://ca.bodybuilding.com/store/hh/powerlifter.html

3. KAL BRAND STEVIA

kal.jpg

For those of you who have given up on Stevia because of that horrible bitter aftertaste....you should be trying this!!!

I've tried EVERY brand around, and NOTHING compares to this brand. If you are in the US, LUCKY YOU!! You can get at most supplement stores.

If you are in Canada..booo, I've never been able to find it ANYWHERE, but it's well worth the price and shipping!! It's many many times sweeter than any other stevia, so it will last you a LONG LONG time!

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_1?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=kal+brand+stevia

4. TUPPERWARE
rubbermaid.png

This one is kinda self explanitory. If you are or know a fitness girl, you know we eat out of tupperware all the time ;) No excused to buy cheap, processed food when on the run if you are prepared in advance.

A fitness girl can NEVER have enough tupperware, better yet, they are ALWAYS on sale, so keep your eyes peeled!!!

5. SOMETHING TO PLAY MUSIC

ipod.jpg

Suprisingly enough, this one wouldn't be a good gift for me. I don't like to workout with music. I like to be focused on what I'm doing...but I may reconsider, so fewer people chat with me at the gym ;)

For thos that DO like music though, you can't go wrong with one of these TINY shuffles. They are super light, and clip on anywhere so they aren't falling on the floor everytime you move.

6. CLEAN EATING COOKBOOKS

cookbook.jpg

MMMMMmmmmm. You know when you are building muscles that you have to be SURE you are getting enough protein. Sometimes eating chicken, fish and beef day after day can get monotenous!!!

Check out this cookbook for so many tasty protein treats!!!

There are many many other great cookbooks...look for paleo, eat clean diet books, light cooking magazines etc.

Speaking of magazines....any fitness magazine would trump and expensive gift for me!! ;)

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_1?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=protein+pow+cookbook&rh=i%3Aaps%2Ck%3Aprotein+pow+cookbook

7. FITNESS JOURNAL

fitness journal.jpg

We all know, if you want to see progress, you need to track what you are doing!! Tracking will allow you to make changes for continues results. It will also allow you to look back to when things were working better.

There all all sorts of different downloads available on ETSY. Document your journey is style!! :)

https://www.etsy.com/ca/search?q=fitness%20planner&ref=auto1

8. WAFFLE MAKER

waffle maker.jpg

There are so many to choose from, and it DOESN'T have to rotate to work. I do recommend you purchase one with removable plates for easier cleaning though. It's worth the extra money!

There are SO MANY different things popping up that you can do with this beast. Check out this article for some delicious, easy ideas!!!

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_1?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=waffle+maker&rh=i%3Aaps%2Ck%3Awaffle+maker&ajr=0

9. NINJA

NINJA.jpg

Watch for sales on these, they are ALWAYS going on sale. I got mine for $99 at Canadian Tire, and I've seen it cheaper now at other places. It was regular $199. (This was a couple of years ago now though) All kitchen stores will have it!!

10. QUALITY PROTEIN

isalean pro.png

If there is ANYTHING that I don't want to miss in my daily regime, it's my Isalean pro. These meal replacements are extremely high quality protein, low glycemic carbohydrates, and MCT's. Blend with ice to make a THICK shake, (I call it my isa icecream)

If you aren't a meal prepper, these are invaluble for grab and go, complete meals.

http://www.laurendeauoperationlean.isagenix.com/en-CA/products/categories/individual-items/isalean-pro

11. Shaker Cups

shaker cup.jpg

These are my favorite shaker cups. They have two extra attachments that screw on to the bottom. These compartments hold extra protein powder, BCAA's Recovery drink powder or pills.

Keep all your post workout supplements together in one place!

http://ca.bodybuilding.com/store/blenderbottle/pro-stak-shaker.html

12. Workout Duds, LULULEMON

lulu.jpg

For me, when it comes to fitness clothing, NOTHING compares to Lululemon. It may seem pricy, HOWEVER, they offer free hemming (I need it every time) it is also pre-shrunk TWICE, so you never end up ruining the size post wash. All items come with added pockets to keep those little things (money, credit cards, etc) out of your hands for your workout!

www.lululemon.com

Some other favorites are

13. POLAR HEART RATE MONITOR

HRM.jpg

There's NO DOUBT in my mind that I was getting the most consistent progress when I was wearing my heart rate monitor.

The strap around your chest is the most accurate measurement of calorie burn, and this allows you to increase the intensity for more burn when you need it, and decrease when you don't.

This isn't necessary, but it DOES allow you to take even MORE of the guess work out of your prep.

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_2?url=search-alias%3Dkitchen&field-keywords=polar+HRM&rh=i%3Akitchen%2Ck%3Apolar+HRM

14. KICK ARSE FITNESS TANKS (loose fitting please)

fitness tanks.png

Who doesn't like to advertise how they feel about workout out when they are at the gym?? I LOVE the loose lowing tanks, because I love my arms, but like to cover my waist ;)

Check out these awesome suppliers

I'd love for you to post some of your favorites below! I'd love to find more, expecially those that have decent shipping to Canada!!

15. A CHALLENGING WORKOUT

HYPERTROPHY WORKOUT.png

It's MUSCLE that gives you beautiful athletic curves. You should ALWAYS be following a WELL thought out workout plan. Going to the gym and doing "what you feel like" just isn't going to cut it!!! I have a program available for download on my site, as well as a competition prep Nutrition Guide. There will be MUCH more in the coming months, so be sure to check back often!

http://www.operation-lean.com/#!personal-training-calgary-weight-loss/c15fi

So there you have it!!! These are my top 15. MOST of these I already have and use on a daily basis. The only one on my list right now is the waffle maker!!! :)

I'd love to hear what your top fit girl list is? Comment below!!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
No tags yet.
bottom of page